10 Pranks that got out of hand

Okay so, as some of you might know I’m terrible at pulling pranks. They’re either so subtle that no one notices or I go a bit over the top. It also doesn’t help that I’m the least sneaky person you’ll ever meet. Below are some examples of times I pulled a prank and it quickly got out of hand, some are not as bad as others.

Wet Paint. It was just before exhibition time at uni so all the corridor walls were bare and ready for pupils to hang work up and I decided it would be funny to put wet paint signs everywhere. People actually thought the walls were wet and it took a few days for someone to touch them to realise everyone could have hung their work up days ago.

Catch That Thief. This was in Germany when my cousin was waiting at some traffic lights to pick us up from the station so we had to run. My friend was holing a camera really tightly not to drop it as we ran so I saw and opportunity and took it and yelled “Help! Catch that thief! they stole my camera!” at which point my friend panicked and started to run faster as the whole crowd or Germans looked concerned.

Out of Order. I found some out of order signs on the prints in the photography building at uni and decided to put them on a few toilets. Little did I know that these would cause a huge mess as apparently if the toilets weren’t working it meant there was no water so the dark rooms could not be in use so the whole photography centre had to be shut down.

Silent Treatment. We were annoyed with out teacher so a few of us decided to give the silent treatment to him and somehow the whole class got involved and it turned out to be the day he had his baby in.

RIP. Telling a friends mum that they got shot in the street on holiday and I was going to leave as they were weighing me down and then not having signal for the next 3 hours to see her panicked response.

Princess. In first year we started telling people that out flatmate was a princess and our roommate was hired to help and protect her but this lie got to the point where it had to continue for a year till we finally came clean.

Loose Knit. One day my colleague and I saw a bunch or guys in jumpers waiting to get into our building and I said “they look like a boyband…” at which point we decided top tell our other colleagues that a band called Loose Knit were downstairs and if they hadn’t heard of them then that was crazy because they’ve been around for years and were as big as 1D. This went on for probably over a year when we’d occasionally bring them up again and talk about their current chart hits and previous albums. We thought it was hilarious as people were getting annoyed because they couldn’t find any of their songs online.

Security Alarm. I stuck a security alarm onto my colleagues coat as I thought it would be funny for it to go off as she left work and we’d have to search her but little did I know that I actually accidentally stuck it onto my own coat.

Glitter Gate. I tried to scare a friend once by hiding behind a door with a hand full of glitter ready to throw into their face but they actually scared me and I dropped the whole tub onto the carpet. It took weeks to clean.

Extra Essay. We told our most gullible friend that on top of the two essays we had due we also needed to write a third for the following Monday. She then posted into our courses group and everyone started to panic and half the course wrote an extra essay.

 

Arda xx

Leave a comment